About Me

Hoon Lee
Oct 18, 2022

Hello everyone!

I’ve been writing on Medium for a while and I thought it time to properly introduce myself.

I am a Chicago native, where I live with my family. As a Continuing Lecturer of Philosophy at Purdue Northwest University, I teach courses in normative and applied ethics, history of philosophy, and aesthetics.

While I am not teaching, I enjoy reading, a little woodworking, biking, and writing. My writing on Medium centers around philosophy, theology, literature, current events, and pop culture.

My current book project addresses Kierkegaard and pop culture.

My first book, on the doctrine of biblical accommodation, can be found here.

*some external links in the post are affiliate

--

--

Hoon Lee

My focus is ethics, the history of philosophy, and religious studies. You can find me at twitter.com/hoonjlee1